When I first expressed an interest in this trip. I thought, yeah cycling around the world is something I would love to do and I have followed everybody who has done the trip in the aim of gaining the record since Mark Beaumont’s highlighting of the feat in his documentary and book. I am starting to believe that this trip is becoming more and more likely for me to take part in. I am delighted to announce that I have worked together with the guys at SmartWool in order to form a partnership for the trip.

I am extremely happy to welcome this company on board for the trip and am delighted with the ethical sustainable products that the company makes. This is a great addition to Dorset Cereals and follows on the message that I aim to try and spread throughout the trip and brings me one step closer to lining up on February 18th 2012 and embarking in the Global Bicycle Race.

